Christos Voskres! (a.k.a. Happy Easter)

Sadly with this month being crazy I haven’t made too many eggs.  And my dyes were STILL crazy.  But I got it all straightened out and decided to spend my Good Friday squeezing in one more egg for Easter.  I’m really proud of this one!

Another egg I made about a week ago.  It came out darker than I’d like because my dyes were still funky, but I guess it’s alright.  : )

And because I forgot how beautiful the church is before Easter Sunday…

April 4, 2010. Crafts, Pysanky.

2 Comments

  1. Sue replied:

    My gosh, Tamara, your artwork is breathtaking. Is this all done by hand? You should really be proud of yourself. What a beautiful Church, too. Thanks for sharing!

  2. flavouroftheweek replied:

    Yes! It’s all done by hand! I’m hoping to post a tutorial blog at some point for those who are interested in the process.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

